Central Luzon Region is located north of Manila, the nation's capital. Bordering it are the regions of Ilocos and Cagayan Valley to the north; National Capital Region, CALABARZON and the waters of Manila Bay to the south; South China Sea to the west; and the Philippine Sea to the east.[5]

There are fourteen cities in the region: Balanga in Bataan; Malolos, Meycauayan and San Jose del Monte in Bulacan; Cabanatuan, Gapan, Muñoz, Palayan and San Jose in Nueva Ecija; Angeles, Mabalacat and San Fernando in Pampanga; Tarlac in Tarlac; and Olongapo in Zambales. Central Luzon produces the most rice in the whole country. Excess rice is delivered and imported to other provinces of the Philippines.[6]

The City of San Fernando, in Pampanga, is designated as the regional center. Aurora was transferred from Region IV through Executive Order No. 103 on May 2002.[7]

• Total 22,014.63 km2 (8,499.90 sq mi)

Population (2015 census)
• Total 11,218,177
• Density 510/km2 (1,300/sq mi)


Cities  : 14

Municipalities : 116

Barangays : 3,102

Cong. districts : 20

Socio Economic Profile of Region 3 (As of April 2015)

Socio Economic Profile of Region 3 (As of December 2016)

Socio Demographic Report Generator

Location Map


Population Clock

Base from the 2015 CENSUS of Population: 11,218,177

Basis: 2015 PGR of 1.95


Facebook Like Us on Facebook